track.png

MARTIN LUTHER HIGH SCHOOL

Me_2.jpg
Dr. Patricia Alvara, Director of ESL
palvara@martinlutherhs.org | (414) 421-4000
Abbie Amling copy.jpg
Abbie Amling, Director of Enrollment Management
aamling@martinlutherhs.org | 414-421-4000 ext. 233
image.jpg
Ally Arnett, Dance Coach
allyarnett@icloud.com |

Welcome to Martin Luther High School dance team home page. The dance team season starts in June and ends in February. The team has tryouts in May and, after a team is selected practice begins in June. Competition season starts the beginning of November. The team does 6 competitions ending the year at Nationals. The team also performs at all home varsity football games and varsity boys basketball games.

mark.jpg
Mr. Mark Bahr, Head of Schools - Lutheran High School Association
mbahr@LHSAGM.org |
Tim Bahr, Religion, Math
tbahr@martinlutherhs.org |
Shannon Benser, Science
sbenser@martinlutherhs.org |
cole_Head_Photo.jpg
Cole Braun, CEO - Lutheran High School Association
cbraun@lhsagm.org |
ryan.jpg
Mr. Ryan Bredow, Director of Enrollment Management & Marketing - Lutheran High School Association
rbredow@LHSAGM.org |
Mrs. Abby Brown, English/English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher
abrown@martinlutherhs.org |
FullSizeRender_002.jpg
Jacob Burkee, Guidance Counselor
jburkee@martinlutherhs.org | (414) 421-4000 ext. 209

My name is Jacob Burkee and I am a licensed guidance counselor at Martin Luther High School. I attended Martin Luther High School as a student and graduated in 2008. I then attended Concordia University where I received my undergraduate degree in psychology and education in 2012 along with my master's degree in school counseling in 2013. After graduating, I earned a great deal of experience working with very diverse groups of at-risk adolescents at SaintA's Transition Therapeutic School and the Milwaukee Job Corps Center. The 2016-2017 school year will be my second year working at Martin Luther and my fourth year working with adolescents in a school setting.

As a guidance counselor, I perform a variety of different functions in order to promote positive development to students on an academic, vocational, and personal level. Some of my guidance counseling roles include:

Individual counseling
Small group counseling
Classroom guidance
Academic monitoring
Career exploration and advisement
Assistance with applying to colleges and financial aid
Attend and participate in academic intervention meetings
Organize and administer building testing
Observe students in various school environments
Consult and collaborate with parents, teachers, administrators, and students
Respond to school crises or emergency situations
Provide information and resources to students and parents on a variety of issues

Take a moment to browse through the Office of Student Services area of our website to see what we can help offer you at Martin Luther!

Jacob Burkee
Guidance Counselor (Juniors and Seniors)
Office of Student Services
(414) 421-4000 ext. 209
JBurkee@MartinLutherHS.org

Sophie1Year095.jpg
Katie Dennert, English
kdennert@martinlutherhs.org | (414) 421-4000 x245
Dolan_Sandi.jpg
Sandi Dolan, Cafeteria Services
sdolan@martinlutherhs.org |
Enters.jpg
Dave Enters, Social Studies
denters@martinlutherhs.org |
Timbo_Picture_August.jpg
Tim Franz, Music Department Chair/Choral Director/Theology
tfranz@martinlutherhs.org |

I look forward to serving as your director and teacher! Your input is important to me so if you have any questions or comments, feel free to leave me a message! Blessings to you as we work together this year.

Hannah Froehlich, Religion
hfroehlich@martinlutherhs.org |
Pete Froehlich, Art
pfroehlich@martinlutherhs.org |
Gastrow_Shari.jpg
Shari Gastrow, Principal's Administrative Assistant
sgastrow@martinlutherhs.org |
AshleyWendt_Picture.jpg
Ashley Groth, Athletic Training
ashley.groth14@gmail.com |
IMG_20151115_0006_NEW.jpg
Caralee Hammerling, Guidance Counselor
chammerling@martinlutherhs.org |

I’m excited and privileged to work with each student at Martin Luther High School. I also look forward to collaborating with teachers, staff, parents, and the community. I graduated with my master’s degree in education at Concordia University Wisconsin and received my undergraduate degree in Social Work at University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. I have twelve years of experience working with at-risk children and families in Milwaukee County. The majority of my experience involved understanding mental health and safety planning in the home, school, and community setting. As a licensed counselor, I’m eclectic in my approach to working with students, but primarily focus on strength’s and being solution focused. My hope is to help each student become a leader so when life brings challenges they will have the tools to make good decisions.

Karen Hartlaub, Math, Transitional Study Hall
khartlaub@martinlutherhs.org |
ChrisGirls.jpg
Chris Hathaway, Science
chathaway@martinlutherhs.org |

Hello and welcome to Chris Hathaway’s faculty page. Here you will find information on the classes that I teach as well as some extra stuff regarding the Technology Club. I hope your visit here is pleasant. Please feel free to stop in or e-mail me if you do not find what you are looking for. Thanks!

1384195_10202330905220015_1447921922_n.jpg
Monica Herbig, Department Head Family Living, Dance Committee
mherbig@martinlutherhs.org |

Welcome to my main page! Please search under each individual class for specific details. Thank-you. For we have brought nothing into the world, so we cannot take anything out of it either. If we have food and covering, with these we shall be content.

Rick Hoppert, Physical Education Teacher, Varsity Football Coach
rhoppert@martinlutherhs.org |
1146730_10200201422470390_1310088906_n.jpg
Susan Jacobsen, English, National Honor Society
SJacobsen@martinlutherhs.org | (414) 421-4000 ext. 252

Welcome to my teacher site! Here you can find information about what we're doing in class, assignments, resources and information about the National Honor Society and LIFE teams. If you have any questions, please email me at SJacobsen@martinlutherhs.org or leave a voicemail at (414) 421-4000 ext. 252.

Professional2013.jpg
Chad Janetzke, Theology, Baseball Coach
cjanetzke@martinlutherhs.org | (414) 421-4000

Welcome to the web page for Mr. Janetzke. The ministry taking place at Martin Luther High School is important and exciting. I hope this page provides the information you are seeking regarding my ministry. If there is information that you seek that you cannot find here, please feel free to contact me directly. BLESSINGS!

12-2.jpg
Erin Janetzke, Instructional Media Services, Transitional Services
ejanetzke@martinlutherhs.org |
me_henry_miller_park.jpg
Wayne Jensen, Principal
wjensen@martinlutherhs.org |
LK.jpg
Lisa Kamprath, English
lkamprath@martinlutherhs.org | (414) 421-4000 x 257

Hi. Welcome to Martin Luther and English 9. This is my fourth year at ML in the English department, and this year I added Fact vs. Fiction - an upper level elective - to my classes. Please take a look around my site and contact me with any questions. On these pages you will find links to important documents that you will need throughout the year, like the syllabus, calendars for assignments, and other information. I look forward to working with you all this year.

Taz.jpg
Cary Kazmierski, Buildings and Maintenance
ckazmierski@martinlutherhs.org |
KINDSCHI_JESS.jpg
Jessica Kindschi Walter, Music
jkindschi@martinlutherhs.org | (414)421-4000, Ext. 242

I am the Director of Instrumental Music at Martin Luther High School. I also conduct the Brass Choir, Jazz Ensemble, Percussion Ensemble, Pep Band, and Kadet Band.

I hope you'll navigate your way on this website to any information you might need regarding the various musical groups and organizations here at ML!

If you can't find the information you're looking for or if you have any questions, feel free to call or e-mail me. I'll be happy to assist you in any way I can.

Ally Kitten, Social Studies, Psychology
akitten@martinlutherhs.org |
Jennifer Knox, Computer Programming & Business Teacher, Information Technology/Golf Coach
jknox@martinlutherhs.org |
Selfie.jpg
Paul Kollmorgen, World Languages Department Head, Tennis Coach
pkollmorgen@martinlutherhs.org |

Welcome to my webpage. I hope you will find the information contained here to be helpful, and I look forward to a fun year filled with learning. Be sure to check out the "Links" section on this page for many great Spanish-language websites. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for improvement. Thanks for visiting!

Steve Kutcher, Study Hall
skutcher@martinlutherhs.org | 123.456.7890
David Laack, Technical Education
dlaack@martinlutherhs.org |
BLeissring.jpg
Bob Leissring, Theology
bleissring@martinlutherhs.org |
Sarah_Olsen_Graduation.jpg
Mike Loveless, Social Studies, Cross Country Coach
mloveless@martinlutherhs.org | (414) 421-4000 ext. 268

Welcome to my main page. Please use the links on the page to get to the specific information you are looking for. I encourage you to contact me if you have any questions or concerns. You can reach me at (414) 421-4000 ext. 268.

huntermason
Hunter Mason, Mathematics
hmason@martinlutherhs.org |

Welcome to my Martin Luther High School page. Please visit my website where I will attach files and links that pertain to my classes. If you have any questions on anything feel free to e-mail me and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Class webpage.

1489.jpg
Mrs. Karla J. Miles, Alumni, Choice Program Coordinator
kmiles@martinlutherhs.org |
Jason Moesch, Math
jmoesch@martinlutherhs.org |
Donella Monaghan, Office Manager
dmonaghan@martinlutherhs.org |
picture.jpg
Greta Moore, Science
gmoore@martinlutherhs.org |

Welcome to my science page at Martin Luther High School. This will be a listing of all assignments in my classes, posted as the are assigned. Some other details can be found here as well, however, most information will be posted at my science blog, which you can find by clicking here. I am looking forward to a great year with everyone!

Current Teaching Schedule:
1 - biology
2 - biology
3 - biology
4 - biology
5 - prep
6- ap biology
7 - biology
8 - prep

Haley Naber, Foods, English
hnaber@martinlutherhs.org |
IMG_3876.jpg
Scott Nickel, English Teacher (AP English, American Literature, Novel Approach to Writing)
snickel@martinlutherhs.org | 414-421-4000 x 270

Welcome to Mr. Nickel's Martin Luther web page. Welcome to the 2017-2018 school year!

I am excited about the educational possibilities for this year and your success in my class. We will work together to make the most of your experience this year. I hope you find the information on these pages helpful as a student in one of my classes. Please let me know if you have questions or feedback.

Thanks for visiting and happy studying!

421406_596010050384_1522996168_n.jpg
Mandy Page, Spanish/Dual Credit Teacher
mpage@martinlutherhs.org |
Chris Pfaller, Science, Football Coach
cpfaller@martinlutherhs.org |
profile_pic.jpg
Liz Radcliffe, PE/Mathematics
lradcliffe@martinlutherhs.org | 414-421-4000 x277

Welcome to my home page! On these pages you will find information regarding my classes, including homework, notes, important documents, and links that will help and enrich your classroom experience. I hope you find this information interesting and edifying!

Dax Rodriguez, Social Studies
drodriguez@martinlutherhs.org |
staff_pic.jpg
Barb Rohleder, Library Media Services, Transitional Services
brohleder@martinlutherhs.org |
anthony-romano.jpg
Anthony Romano, PE, Wrestling Coach
aromano@martinlutherhs.org |

Welcome to Martin Luther High School's Physical Education Department. My name is Tony Romano and I have been teaching here at ML for the past 9 years. We hope to provide the opportunity to explore many activities in the search of our students personal fitness needs. Physical fitness is a state of being and everyone can enjoy exercise and can achieve adequate fitness for a healthy, enjoyable life. If you have any questions about our classes please feel free to contact me.

God's Blessings

Scheel_Corey.jpg
Corey Scheel, Athletic Director, Varsity Girls Basketball Coach
cscheel@martinlutherhs.org |
GVD.jpg.jpg
Gary Van Dyke, Mathematics Teacher, Swimming Coach
gvandyke@martinlutherhs.org |

Hello, Are you interested in HS swim? You do not need any prior experience for competitive swim. Do you want to just improve your swimming so that you can enjoy swimming at the lake? I can help with this also!

Send me a note.... Gary

Robert Windler, Woods Teacher
rwindler@martinlutherhs.org |
photo_phil.jpg
Phillip Wingfield, Director of the Global Studies Program
pwingfield@martinlutherhs.org |
Wittig.jpg
Jessi Wittig, OSS Administrative Assistant
jwittig@martinlutherhs.org |
PW.jpg
Paul Wollersheim, Dean of Students, Varsity Boys Basketball Coach
pwollersheim@martinlutherhs.org |
Steve_Wright.jpg
Steven Wright, Education Technology Coordinator
swright@lhsagm.org | 414-421-4000 x234
China-2012_1097.jpg
Qiong Yang, World Language
qyang@martinlutherhs.org |

你好!Welcome to my home page!

Zuberbier_Patty.jpg
Patty Zuberbier, Administrative Assistance
pzuberbier@martinlutherhs.org |